GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Alumnae Initiation
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,568
Threads: 115,514
Welcome to our newest member, Weaponxcq
» Online Users: 2,208
0 members and 2,208 guests
No Members online

Old 03-31-2006, 09:47 PM
GreekChat Member

Thinking about pursuing AI

Hello!

I found this board today and am so excited! I had been looking for ways to be involved in Greek life after college and never knew AI was an option.

I graduated from undergrad a few years ago where I was a member of a small local sorority. I am going back to graduate school soon and am thinking about pursuing membership with a group that has a strong alumae chapter in my city and opportunities to mentor/advise undergraduate students at at my university or one of the other schools nearby.

I have a few questions about AI before I initiate this process. First, what are the costs like compared to costs as an undergraduate? Secondly, is it best to start contact with the national, the alumae chapter, or a chapter president?

Thanks! Looking forward to learning more!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 04-01-2006, 12:10 AM
GreekChat Member

Good Luck with whatever you decide to do! When I first started my search, I emailed the international/national headquarters. I usually looked for the person in charge of alumnae relations or a person that was listed as an AI contact. It all depends on which one you want to contact.
Old 04-01-2006, 12:31 AM
GreekChat Member