GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,446
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, ageldarkz5086
» Online Users: 2,372
1 members and 2,371 guests
John

Old 09-25-2012, 05:51 PM
GreekChat Member

An SOA recruitement story

Even though I am a non traditional student and thought Id stick out, I figured to go through recruitement anyways. Our school has 8 sororities And since I am obsessed with Sons of Anarchy and am writing this while the season premiere is on then I will coincide the names on the show...

Gemma
Clay
Juice
Opie
Unser
Tara
Jax
Chibbs

Well our school doesnt have sorority houses so we do our recruitemnt in one of the buildings on campus. They hold 3 information sessions the 2 weeks before recruitemnt. You have to attend atleast 1 of these seesions. At this session they gave us a paper with information from all the sororities on it from their philanthropy to how much dues are. This was very helpful. next we went into a room where all 8 sororities were there each with 5 girls and at different stations. we seperated into groups and they let us speak with each sorroity for 5 min each. This was nice to get to quickly know each sorroity and what they were all about but with so many people talking in one room it was very hard to hear.