GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,222
1 members and 2,221 guests
Xidelt

Old 05-08-2010, 05:16 PM
GreekChat Member

Informal recruitment questions.

Hi! I am currently a Sophomore and am interested in informal recruitment. I have gone through formal recruitment, but did not find a home. I felt like during formal recruitment (because I'm not super familiar with sorority life, etc.) a lot of things happened that I didn't understand and everything was so "mysterious" that I felt it wasn't explained to me well enough. But, I am interested in joining a sorority on campus and don't want my feelings hurt a second time. I don't know what I did wrong the last time, but I'm trying to identify it. I know my grades couldn't have been the issue, I developed a rapport with all the girls I talked to, I dressed nicely and I made sure to ask all about each sorority to let them know how interested I was. But, after the second day I only had 3 parties to go to. I was dumbfounded because I didn't know what I had done wrong. Instead of resorting to cruel tactics like the other girls, I was nice to the 3 sororities that invited me back. But, 1 of the sororities I had no interest in joining for personal reasons which I won't disclose. The 2nd sorority house (which is the one I am now interested in joining for informal rec