GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Dating & Relationships

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,588
1 members and 2,587 guests
FSUZeta

Old 02-28-2008, 09:18 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via MSN to isheshx
Question GDI advice...

Hey, so umm. Okay. Here goes. My boyfriend is a pledge at Alpha Sigma Phi and , greek week is next week etc etc.

I'm really new to this whole environment, and so far from the people that I've met in his house, I'm not fond of them. They grope, and drug, and take advantage of, and treat women like they're nothing.

I grew up with reformed "hippie" parents, quite literally, and this whole conformity thing is something that I'm not very good at. I love John (my boyfriend) with all my heart, and I understand and respect that Sig will take up a lot of his time. But it does feel like he chooses his house over me.

Do you have any advice as to how to better deal with this? I don't want to lose him, but I don't like being put on the back burner either.

Last edited by isheshx; 03-03-2008 at 10:33 PM. Reason: no need for thread any longer.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-28-2008, 09:24 PM
GreekChat Member

It is up to your boyfriend to 1.) insist that his brothers treat you (and all women) with respect and 2.) manage his time to both pledge and have a relationship with you. This is not about conformity - it's about maturity and time management. Good luck.
Old 02-28-2008, 09:50 PM