GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,429
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Zae_TheCreator
» Online Users: 2,280
1 members and 2,279 guests
Pinkmagnolia921

Old 10-29-2008, 08:05 PM
GreekChat Member

Spring Recruitment--Sophomore

Hi--
I'm a sophomore at the University of Maryland and I want to rush in the spring. I tried to go through fall rush, but because it is very informal, I wound up visiting houses that only took 7 or 8 girls (mostly transfers and legacies) as opposed to the ones that took upwards of 15 or 20 and consequently did not get a bid. For those unfamiliar with Maryland rush, it is VERY informal in the fall (you can choose the houses you go to and there is no Rho Gamma or rush groups or any of that) and very formal in the spring. Not many freshmen rush in the fall, because you need 12 credits to pledge and a lot of freshmen don't have that.