GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,454
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, nathnpetrovo648
» Online Users: 1,562
2 members and 1,560 guests
MethrenLusia, PGD-GRAD

Old 08-11-2007, 11:38 PM
GreekChat Member

2007 UGA Recruitment

This is my third try -- lost the first two posts. I'm a newbie with a daughter going through UGA recruitment. I want to start by thanking you all. We have learned so much since stumbling on to this site about two months ago. As a result, she is going in with her eyes open, an open mind, and reasonable expectations. She is an out-of-state freshman, and the adjustment to college life is already going to be difficult for her. We have a close-knit family, and we all went to Athens together to move her in. It was a very emotional day for all of us. She is our second to go off to college, but the first girl. Anyway, we are hoping she will find a great sorority home in Athens to help her with the transition.

Last edited by UGADad; 08-12-2007 at 03:44 PM. Reason: correcting typos
Old 08-11-2007, 11:43 PM
GreekChat Member

GOOD LUCK!

Best of luck to your daughter!
Old 08-11-2007, 11:48 PM
GreekChat Member

First Round