GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,123
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zsamulpitt5293
» Online Users: 1,052
1 members and 1,051 guests
Sarak24034

Old 07-13-2021, 10:07 AM
GreekChat Member

Question about Rec Ltrs

Hi,
I'm new to the entire process. My daughter is going to be a PNM this fall at a BigXII school - she's getting all the rec ltrs for each sorority and is only missing two but believes she'll get those this week.

Q: Do you ever really know the rec letter (RIF) was sent? Everyone she's talked to (and they've all be so kind and receptive) and sent her resume, pics and transcript at times, has said, "great, thank you for the info., I'll send the rec letter for you." BUT, and this is just the professional mom in me, she never gets a confirmation it was actually sent. Only one person came back around with an email and said, "just letting you know, I sent your rec ltr."

I'm not saying they don't send them, but we all know that sometimes we say we're going to do something, and then get sidetracked with life, procrastinate a little and then next thing you know a week or so passes or you forget.

I wish there was some way to check that a letter was sent and received without compromising the process. That's all. I would hate for her to go through all this thinking all the houses received rec letters and maybe some didn't.

Thoughts??? (Just being overly cautious)
Old 07-13-2021, 11:30 AM
Super Moderator