GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,042
Threads: 115,496
Welcome to our newest member, prettyandpearls
» Online Users: 1,766
2 members and 1,764 guests
anatexaxd6741

Old 12-18-2014, 01:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Black and Spring Rushing (2015) for a Panhellenic Sorority

Hey guys. So excited to have found this website. I am a sophomore and I recently made the decision to go through informal recruitment/spring rush at my southern public institution. Ever since then, I go through these moments of questioning my decision and wondering if I am going in the right direction. I have looked into NPHC sororities but I just do not vibe with me. It's almost to the point where in order to even feel slightly comfortable, I have to talk a certain way and avoid saying certain things and i absolutely hate that. I feel that I would be a lot more happier in a panhellenic sorority. There's one in particular that I am gunning for because I get along so well with the members. Everything that I look for in a sorority, they posses it and I love that. There are numerous minorities in that particular sorority so I am less worried about that and more anxious about the backlash. I am scared of the backlash from other black students because we do self segregate ourselves at my school and I have heard people on numerous occasions making snide comments about the black girls that were in panhellenic so