GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Locals

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,444
4 members and 1,440 guests
aantonygooglet9, John, Sen's Revenge

Old 08-30-2011, 05:50 AM
GreekChat Member

Local Alum Associations

I'm a recent graduate (2010) of a local sorority that hasn't been around long (founded in 2003), and I was hoping to get some help with improving Alumnae interactions. (I thought this might be a better place to post this thread since this one under "Alumni Invlovement" didn't have the best reception: http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/sh...d.php?t=118454)

When I joined in 2006, the founders and early classes had been active with and were good friends of a lot of the seniors at the time, so they were quick to offer help/advise and attend alum events. However, as the years passed, the alumnae didn't know the actives as well (we even had one year where our Alumnae Chair wasn't sending out updates--without the rest of the actives being aware), and interest and attendance had plummeted by the time I was Alumnae Chair (2009-2010). I put my all into improving communication between the actives and the alum, but still received slim to few responses from my updates, and the 2010 Alum Weekend I planned wasn't the greatest success.