GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Chit Chat

Chit Chat The Chit Chat forum is for discussions that do not fit into the forum topics listed below.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,497
0 members and 1,497 guests
No Members online

Old 02-02-2006, 01:01 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Murder Mystery Party?

Hi All,

We're throwing a Murder Mystery party for my cousin's fiance as part of her bachelorette weekend. However, I've never done one of these parties before -- can someone explain how they work and how you should prepare for it? One of the co-hostesses has ordered a "Stayin' Alive" mystery kit for the night, but I haven't seen it yet.

Thanks!
dzrose93
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-02-2006, 07:44 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to jess_pom
When I was in girl scouts (a long time ago) I went to a murder mystery retreat one weekend. The kits are pretty cool, but everyone really has to ham it up. I'm jealous, it sounds like a lot of fun! Watch that episode of Saved by the Bell for inspiration!
Old 02-02-2006, 07:57 PM

I've done these a couple of times. They take a few different forms. I assume you're doing the type where the participants play different characters, most if not all of whom are suspects.