GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Fundraising
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,290
0 members and 2,290 guests
No Members online

Old 01-30-2007, 10:50 PM
GreekChat Member

New Fundraising Chair: I Need Help!

Hey everyone!

I'm a freshman and was just appointed my first official Chi Omega chair! I'm fundraising chair (which is a new position) and I'm trying to take it to new heights and set standards for the next girl who has my position. Point being: I want to raise a lot of money!! The sororities in Tennessee were not allowed to have sorority houses up until NOW! So I need some great and fun ideas to raise money for it. We also put on a pageant called Mr. MTSU to support our philanthropy: MakeAWish. We would definitely need money to make it a great pageant this year! So if anyone could provide ideas for both projects that would be so amazing!

Megan
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-12-2007, 04:49 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to EIUSigma
we made a lot of money off something we call Binga. its really just bingo, and we get stuff dontaed to us to give away as prizes. we all make some goodies to bring like cupcakes and such for people to buy. we make tickets 10 dollars and you get i think 20 games of bingo out of it. we sell dabbers for a dollar.
Old 02-19-2007, 12:32 PM
GreekChat Member