GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,427
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, FlorCundif
» Online Users: 2,444
1 members and 2,443 guests
No Members online

Old 05-24-2012, 08:13 AM
GreekChat Member

Talking Rush Help. Rushing as a sophomore this fall.

Hello everyone,

I go to a big state school in the mid-west which has a great greek system. I'm currently an international student from London, England. Even though I was born in London, shortly after my family moved to a state in the midwest and I completed my schooling until middle school there. Then we all moved back to London where I finished high school. My family's gonna move to my school's state in 2 years because my mom got a job in that state. I'm gonna start my sophomore year this fall. After spending my freshman year trying to get settled in college, making friends, and getting to know the greek life I decided I would rush a fraternity this fall. I'm a really social person and I love meeting new people, consequently I made some friends who belong to different fraternities on campus. I just love the idea of being a brother at a fraternity because I feel it fits my lifestyle perfectly. ( Not just parties or interactions with sororities but also living in the house, making great connections, learning life skills and an overall experience )