GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Social

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 772
1 members and 771 guests
babobygooglet93

Old 04-20-2010, 09:11 PM
GreekChat Member

Member of a non active frat formal question.

I am a currently a sophomore and my college recently suspended my fraternities charter for 4 years. However I am still an alumni of the fraternity, and the whole brotherhood is trying to stay together even though the administration is doing everything they can to stop that. We were thinking of having an unofficial "formal" for the seniors and also for people like me who just were initiated and did not get to reap many of the benefits of being part of a fraternity. However my school finds out about everything, and not suprisingly they have knowledge about our formal and are threatening us. Since this is the only formal I would ever be able to go to for my own fraternity, I am strongly considering going. Although I was wondering if anyone knows the ramifications of being charged with having a formal (ie getting sued by Nationals). If any one has any knowledge of this I'd really appreciate it.
Also I know that people will comment saying that since my charter is not active that my fraternity should definitely not have a formal. Take into account that I got to be a brother for three weeks before my school royally screwed my fraternity over because of an agenda to get rid of Greek Life. So as I said any helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Old 04-20-2010, 09:34 PM
Banned

Quote: