GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 1,481
0 members and 1,481 guests
No Members online

Old 08-20-2006, 06:17 PM
GreekChat Member

How to Soothe This Pain???

I am soo not this person - meaning normally, I don't post to message boards. In fact, I've never done it before, so if I break any rules or protocols, I'm so sorry. I'm just a heart broken mom looking for answers.

I want to make it clear that everything you read here is accurate and honest. Otherwise, how could I expect honest help from you all. Our daughter went through Rush at UGA last week, and we are still reeling from the experience. I wasn't in a sorority in college. I had no preconceived notions about them. We have only lived in GA - right in a surrounding county of Athens - for 10 years. Our daughter wanted to Rush, so we supported it.

She's one of those "whole package" kids: Honors and AP classes, great g.p.a., scholarships to both University of Louisville and Indiana University as well as UGA, three pages of activities and volunteer'isms (literally! we really had a hard time cutting things out to fit on the one page Rush registration form), very well liked, and, of course, stunningly beautiful - blonde hair, green eyes, the whole nine yards.