GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,122
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, haledarkz870
» Online Users: 1,831
0 members and 1,831 guests
No Members online

Old 09-10-2004, 02:49 PM
GreekChat Member

Advice Needed

Hi. I am new to GreekChat but have lurked for a little while. I am in a bad situation and want some advice..

Let me start from the beginning:

I am a junior and rushed last year as a sophomore. I went into rush with my heart set on one sorority (ABC) as a lot of my friends were in that sorority and I felt like they were the best match for me. I also loved everything about ABC: their philanthropy, their local involvement -- everything -- I felt like it was perfect. ABC was sort of a "middle" tier house but I didn't care.

I went through rush and tried to keep an open mind, and while I liked a few of the other sororities I did not really feel completely comfortable anywhere but ABC.

I preffed three sororities including ABC. My Rho Gamma told my group that if we were invited back for prefs, it meant that the group really liked us it was now their job to convince us to pick THEM, not vice versa. When I went to ABC's pref ceremony I was so touched that I cried. I was preffed by a friend who told me I didn't really have anything to worry about.

I was debating whether or not to suicide ABC, but my Rho Gamma said that it's really bad to suicide and convinced me to keep all 3 sororities on my bid card.