GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 929
2 members and 927 guests
KDKells, Xidelt

Old 07-16-2010, 02:12 PM
GreekChat Member

Question about sorority recruitment e-mail from FSU Panhellenic Association.

I'm a new student (but I'll be a junior) at FSU and I got an e-mail today from the panhellenic association inviting me to sorority recruitment events. In the e-mail it states that one of the events (an online chat) is invite only and I shouldn't share the password with anyone. So, that made me wonder if they send this e-mail to all new female students...does anyone know? Or do they select the girls through GPA or some other criteria?
Old 07-16-2010, 03:45 PM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by frannylove View Post
I'm a new student (but I'll be a junior) at FSU and I got an e-mail today from the panhellenic association inviting me to sorority recruitment events. In the e-mail it states that one of the events (an online chat) is invite only and I shouldn't share the password with anyone. So, that made me wonder if they send this e-mail to all new female students...does anyone know? Or do they select the girls through GPA or some other criteria?
Are you wondering if it's legit? Another poster here mentioned that her school did something similar.