GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Academics

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,309
3 members and 1,306 guests
AlwaysSAI, chironthearcher

Old 03-24-2004, 02:07 AM
GreekChat Member

Unhappy I completely bombed a very important test

I don't even know if this is possible. But I studied harder than I ever have for any test before... I made sure I could work the problems and knew the material, and I am about 99.99% sure I failed my Project Management exam.

The profs exams are not multiple choice.. essay only (with a couple of problems to work out).. they are timed (2 hours). Basically broken down to 2 small essay questions, 2 problems to work out, and one big essay question worth double the points of the other questions.

I did pretty good on the first one.. I scored an 80. And I figured I would do OK since I had one of those tests under my belt and I studied so hard.

I failed.

I drew a complete blank when I got the test and I went into panic mode.

I answered the essays with the little information that I could remember, and I finished one of the two problems (although I'm not sure if I did it right). And needless to say I walked home crying yesterday.

After one of the girls made me feel better, I called my mom.. and surprise, I cried again.

I don't know what went wrong. I prepared for it during spring break and I KNEW my stuff