GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,320
1 members and 2,319 guests
PGD-GRAD

Old 03-23-2014, 04:17 PM
GreekChat Member

Joining a sorority as a grad student

Hi all, apologies if I've posted this in the wrong place. I'm a British student who will be beginning graduate studies in the US in the fall. I was unable to join a sorority as an undergraduate in the UK as they don't exist at British universities. How common is it to join a sorority as a grad student? I've already contacted the Greek life contact at my new college and have been told different sororities have different rules when it comes to grad students. An American friend of mine also suggested that alumnae initiation may also be an option for me. Any advice that anyone can offer me would be gratefully received. Many thanks, Pip
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 03-23-2014, 04:21 PM
Banned

That depends on the council and conference.

Have you used Internet search engines to read the websites for the fraternities and sororities in the USA?
Old 03-23-2014, 05:24 PM
GreekChat Member