GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 1,720
1 members and 1,719 guests
flamboyanttree

Old 09-15-2006, 08:49 PM
GreekChat Member

Question New Student Orientation and Fall Recruitment

I am a student at a small private college that recruits in the spring. We are fighting for recruitment in the fall and one of the major concerns our school has is how we can do new student orientation and recruitment at the same time. For those of you who go to small schools (less than 4000 students), how does your recruitment and new student orientation work together? Also, what school do you attend? Thanks!

Last edited by grksciencegeek; 09-15-2006 at 11:19 PM.
Old 09-15-2006, 09:07 PM
GreekChat Member

My alma mater, which has around 3,000 undergrads, has orientation in the end of August (classes start the last week of the month), and recruitment a few weeks into September. This allows the women a few weeks to get used to their surroundings and classes, comes before mid-terms, and allows some time to get women excited about Greek Life without letting stereotypes and gossip to take root. Recruitment is held in the evenings (after most classes are out), and one weekend. It seems to work well, and there are few better alternatives.
Old 09-16-2006, 07:34 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to PhoenixAzul