GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Social

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,244
3 members and 1,241 guests
JayhawkAOII, Sarak24034, Sen's Revenge

Old 03-01-2008, 03:36 PM
GreekChat Member

A social re-build?

Hey guys!
Im new to all this, so Im not so sure what Im doing, but I need some help.
I just got handed the responsibility of social chair in my sorority. The old social chair went inactive, and then it was passed to me. In my sorority we have some problems with cliques. Girls are hanging out with the same sisters, and they arent inviting them to hang out with each other, so sisters are getting left out, and people are getting hurt. I want to have a social re-build, being that I am social chair, to try and let sisters talk and get their feelings out, but Im not really sure how to do this. I have some ideas, I thought about doing this on a Saturday afternoon, we would sit in a big circle and have a sort of "talking stick", so only one person can talk... after that Im not sure where to go, Im not sure how to set it up. Should I ask questions, or should it just be a kind of "hey, if you have something to say, then say it now..." and then take the conversation from there? Any ideas and/or advice would be greatly appreciated!
Thank you!
Shana-Sigma Alpha Iota.
Old 03-01-2008, 03:51 PM
GreekChat Member