GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,446
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, ageldarkz5086
» Online Users: 2,138
2 members and 2,136 guests
3DGator

Old 11-22-2013, 10:43 AM
GreekChat Member

Tips for getting into an exclusive Fraternity??

I am a freshman and will rush the Tau Kappa Epsilon fraternity in the winter. The fraternities at our school only have rush in the winter.

I have met quite a few guys already through my job which a TKE introduced me to a handful and numerous others recognize me from school.

About 80 rush this fraternity and only about 20 or 25 new members are offered a bid.

I have already met about 20 or 25 brothers out of 54 actives. I have had good conversations with just about all of them and I really connected with about 4 or 5 of them.

I know to be yourself, but what are some other tips to get into this fraternity? I heard trying to meet as many brothers possible and remembering their names is big, what else?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 11-22-2013, 10:59 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by aceshigh1 View Post
I am a freshman and will rush the Tau Kappa Epsilon fraternity in the winter. The fraternities at our school only have rush in the winter.