GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,209
0 members and 1,209 guests
No Members online

Old 08-03-2011, 07:30 PM
GreekChat Member

recommendation letters FSU

So I am a sophomore going through rush for the first time at FSU. I have rec letters for half the sororities, I don't know a lot of women who have been in sororities so I am having trouble getting recs for all of them and rush week is quickly approaching. I wonder, though, if sororities even honestly read them? Hundreds of girls rush...do they basically read them only if they have an interest in you after they've met you at rush? or simply check that you have one written and that gives you an advantage over a girl who doesn't have a rec? I am going to try and find recs for two sororities I don't have ones yet for but am truly interested in, but am I really at that much of a disadvantage without a rec?
Old 08-03-2011, 08:21 PM
Super Moderator

over 1000 girls rush. they read them. you need them. you are in all probability at a disadvantage being a sophomore lacking recs. to all the houses, even the ones you are NOT interested in.

Last edited by FSUZeta; 08-03-2011 at 08:24 PM.
Old 08-03-2011, 08:38 PM
GreekChat Member