GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Chapter Operations

Chapter Operations Share plans, ideas, and brainstorm problems related to chapter operations. Topics also include parliamentary procedure, national programs, innovations & etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,425
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, zenjaminusasdz5
» Online Users: 2,199
0 members and 2,199 guests
No Members online

Old 09-04-2011, 06:12 PM
GreekChat Member

No Letters on Sorority House

Hello all!
I am new to greekchat but i just wanted to ask you all for some advice.
My sorority chapter was recently re-established on campus about 5 years ago. 3 years ago we got our very first house. Although we are still the smallest chapter on campus we are growing rapidly (last year we had a pledge class of over 30 and am hoping to double that this fall!) The only problem we are having is getting letters on our house. Our nationals won't let us put letters up. Not only is this preventing our house from growing because pnms don't consider us a "real sorority" because we don't have letters, it also upsets our members and alumni because we have worked so hard to re-establish our chapter. On top of that nationals has told parents of legacies as well as alumni that we are allowed to put up our letters, but continuously tells our chapter that we are not allowed to.
Is there anyone that has heard of a situation like this or has advice on how to resolve the situation??
Thanks so much!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 09-04-2011, 06:20 PM