GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Phi Omega
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,385
1 members and 2,384 guests
Cookiez17

Old 07-15-2004, 12:56 PM
GreekChat Member

APO - After College

I'm graduating either this winter or spring. How do I stay involved with APO, post graduation? Are there any alum chapters in APO? I haven't heard of any. If there are, I would like to start a city wide one, since my chapter is so small. What is "life membership"?

^^^

Can't you tell I'm a procrastinator?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 07-15-2004, 01:05 PM
GreekChat Member

Location: I'm international right now!! You know how we do :)
Thumbs up And the Torch continues to burn...

*applause* for the Brother who is already thinking about APO post-graduation! Of course you can remain involved and stay active.

www.apo.org

Our national website has a list of all the Alumni Chapters. I'm trying to get into one myself.

Also, Life membership is only $50 up to a year after you graduate, so that is not a bad investment. Not only will you become a life member (you're a life member anyway since pledging APO is a life-time committment), it also means that you'll be recognized at all events our Organization holds and you get some other perks too.

I'm sure some other Brothers will have some ideas to add on this topic...
Old 07-15-2004, 01:06 PM
GreekChat Member