GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 963
0 members and 963 guests
No Members online

Old 12-22-2006, 12:05 AM
GreekChat Member

PNM question

Hi!
I am a freshman at Tulane University and when I get back from winter break I am going to participate in delayed/spring rush (I hope those are the right terms). I know very little about the rush process and I was wondering about recommendations. Are these necessary? I do not know many women who are/ have been in sororities and the few that I do are not in sororities that are represented on my campus. I have been reading the message boards and have seen reference to people requesting recommendations. I do not understand how this works. Is there another way to get a recommendation if I have extreme interest, but unfortunately do not know any women in sororities? Thank you so much in advance for any help or insight that anyone can provide.
Old 12-22-2006, 12:22 AM
Unregistered-

www.npcwomen.org

Check to see if there is an Alumnae Panhellenic in your area so you can be put in contact with someone who may be able to write you a recommendation. I'm a firm believer in knowing the Potential New Member when writing recs. In my opinion, I'd never write a recommendation for someone I met online. Hopefully the ladies in your nearest APH will be able to help. If recruitment starts soon, you better get going!