GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 1,586
0 members and 1,586 guests
No Members online

Old 07-22-2004, 07:35 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to SMU GRRL
Sophomore Rush?

I have a question.

I am a sophomore and am considering rushing... again.

I rushed in January and the sorority houses that I felt most at "home" I got cut the night before pref night. So, I cancelled my rush. The houses I had left were okay but I knew that if I didn't have my heart in something, I didn't want to commit to it forever! And I did not feel like these houses were the 'place' for me. I do not regret that I did not continue my rush. Because, I would have probably joined one that I was not like the other girls.. I even got a bid after I quit. And no, I declined. The house just wasn't for me.

I am not from the south, am not a legacy, and had only one rec for each of the sororities. My school is very competitive and I tried to prepare as much as I could but I guess I didn't enough. Obviously, I was very, very upset because I didn't think the girls knew me enough. Because, I think that if a few of the houses at least knew me more that I would have not gotten cut. I am pretty (not to be concieted), confident and fun!