GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   recruitment @ IU 'O7'O8!! (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=91186)

abelle06 10-27-2007 10:46 PM

recruitment @ IU 'O7'O8!!

as promised! here is my recruitment story. i'm a sophomore at Indiana University and I didn't go through recruitment last year. The first day of 19 party just ended and I had so much fun!! I have to rank tomorrow so I figured writing this up would be a great way for me to start to narrow it down : )

my 19 houses are (lame, but easy!) : blackberry, lemon, watermelon, peach, raspberry, lime, grapefruit, cherry, coconut, kiwi, strawberry, orange, blueberry, banana, grape, apple, plum, pear and mango.

today i went to blackberry - kiwi (10 houses)

SOOO...

Blackberry: first house!! really exciting, liked it and had good conversations but don't really know if I can see myself here, someplace I might I want to see more of.

Lemon: very pretty house, but not for me. okay conversation, 2/3 felt slightly forced and one girl touched her EYEBALL!! during our entire conversation which grossed me out. don't want to see more.

Watermelon: LOVE THIS HOUSE!! know a few girls, very nice and down to earth, very diverse, my conversations were really great here and I can totally see myself in this house, can't wait to hopefully go back!

Peach: really really great, had really good conversations, girls were very friendly, house was very nice, would love to see more.

Raspberry: this house was nice, but the girl rushing me talked about some things that made me sort of uncomfortable, very unique and nice attitude but don't think this house is right for me.

Lime: really liked this house, beautiful and wonderful girls! great about academics and really laid back feel, could definitely relate to the girls I talked to, really great energy, would love to see more!!