GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Junior hours sophomore classification? (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=145183)

kolive 01-02-2015 05:25 AM

Junior hours sophomore classification?

Hey guys! So I've got a unique situation on my hands. I went to Texas A&M University in the fall of 2013-2014, but this past year I had to take time off for personal reasons. I'm applying for Readmission in the fall (of 2015), and I really want to rush! I'll be junior in hours due to AP credit, but I'll be a classified sophomore because I'll have at least three more years to complete my major. On my resume and information, the sororities will see I graduated high school in 2013 so it'll look like I'm a junior, but if I write class of 2018 on my paperwork do you think they'll accept me? I really want to be apart of a wonderful sisterhood, and I'm just concerned I won't get a bid due to my year off from college.

Any input is appreciated!

Thank you so much!

AOII Angel 01-02-2015 09:12 PM

You are a junior, even if you have three years to go. Don't lie about it. Just have your rec writers indicate that you will be at TAMU for 3 more years. They can also explain your situation.

hooosier 01-02-2015 11:13 PM

I think you have to ask Pan Hell. I'm rushing at IU and I have enough credits to be classified as a junior but I'm considered a freshman because I enrolled fall 2014. It varies by school so you should contact your Panhel

DubaiSis 01-02-2015 11:27 PM

First, your story isn't unique. It might be unpleasant or difficult or even unusual or rare, but it is in no way unique. Second, the word is panhellenic, or panhel for short. They may be challenging, but you are not crossing hell to get to them.

AOII Angel 01-03-2015 02:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hooosier (Post 2303510)