GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Fraternity Recruitment (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   Best Fraternities at UF? (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=94514)

Jman22 03-11-2008 01:05 PM

Best Fraternities at UF?

I am a incoming freshman and I intend to rush a frat at the University of Florida. I was just wondering if any guys/girls at Florida could recommend which are the best. Thanks

PenguinTrax 03-11-2008 01:27 PM

The best fraternity is one that matches your goals, needs, and ethics and at which you feel most welcome.

nittanyalum 03-11-2008 01:33 PM

Paging SECdomination and others in the Anti-Jorts Brigade! :)

banditone 03-11-2008 02:30 PM

Chapter resource: http://www.greeks.ufl.edu/resources/...sp?council=ifc

SECdomination 03-14-2008 02:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nittanyalum (Post 1616294)
Paging SECdomination and others in the Anti-Jorts Brigade! :)

Haha, I'm here! Potential protege?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jman22 (Post 1616277)
I am a incoming freshman and I intend to rush a frat at the University of Florida. I was just wondering if any guys/girls at Florida could recommend which are the best. Thanks

-Read up on the rush process linked to the IFC page at:
www.greeks.ufl.edu AND www.greekgator.com , it will help you understand the terminology and know what to expect.

-Don't ever say "frat" again.

-Read the "Biggest Rush Mistakes at Any Institution" thread on this site. It will help you avoid common mistakes.

-I sent you a private message, so get back to be on that.

SECdomination 03-14-2008 02:52 AM

I know we hate tiers here, but I saw someone post them on another thread, so I'm going to post MY OPINION ON THE TIERS AT UF- NO OTHER COMMENTS. And I'm going to hope that this won't get deleted, since it's not offensive.

1st
Alpha Tau Omega
Kappa Alpha
Kappa Sigma
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
-
Sigma Chi
Sigma Phi Epsilon

2nd