GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Greek Life (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Transferring to a new University after going ALUM (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=242883)

lilmac97 03-01-2018 12:20 AM

Transferring to a new University after going ALUM

HI!

(a little background...)
So I have an ankle injury that happened during the first semester of this school year and due to it, I went ALUM this past semester since I couldn't return to school in Ohio. (Lots of therapy and possibly 2 surgeries.) I am only a sophomore in college.

(now to my problem/wonder...)
I am possibly transferring to a closer school to home that does have a chapter from my sorority. I would love to be apart of the sorority if I do end up transferring. I was going to take online classes (I am this semester), but I have learned this is not the educational path I want to continue.

Is there any way possible that I can go un-ALUM at a new University and try to be apart of the sororities chapter on the campus?

thetalady 03-01-2018 01:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lilmac97 (Post 2454396)
HI!

(a little background...)
So I have an ankle injury that happened during the first semester of this school year and due to it, I went ALUM this past semester since I couldn't return to school in Ohio. (Lots of therapy and possibly 2 surgeries.) I am only a sophomore in college.

I am possibly transferring to a closer school to home that does have a chapter from my sorority. I would love to be apart of the sorority if I do end up transferring. I was going to take online classes (I am this semester), but I have learned this is not the educational path I want to continue.

Is there any way possible that I can go un-ALUM at a new University and try to be apart of the sororities chapter on the campus?