GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Alpha Phi (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=54)
-   -   What ever happened to APhi at KU? (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=135852)

SunflowerState 09-03-2013 08:32 PM

What ever happened to APhi at KU?

I was a member of Gamma Delta at the U of Kansas. I've been away from the Midwest for a lot of years but recently visited campus and discovered my chapter closed in 1989. Does anyone know what happened? Thanks for any information. I love this site and have enjoyed reading for quite a while.

JayhawkAOII 09-03-2013 09:51 PM

It was closed due to RFM after an incident in the chapter house in the spring of 1989.

SunflowerState 09-04-2013 08:52 AM

What is an RFM? (Sorry. I'm new to this.) and what happened?

AZTheta 09-04-2013 09:14 AM

excuse the crash, but i think she meant risk management. you could contact your headquarters if you want specifics on something that happened more than 20 years ago.

JayhawkAOII 09-04-2013 09:55 AM

Yes, I meant risk management. Agree with the above, you should really contact your hq for the explanation.

SunflowerState 09-04-2013 10:15 AM

I did. They were either clueless or unwilling to tell me. I just want to know what happened to my chapter. It's really sad. Thanks for your help anyway.

33girl 09-04-2013 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SunflowerState (Post 2236616)
I did. They were either clueless or unwilling to tell me. I just want to know what happened to my chapter. It's really sad. Thanks for your help anyway.

Considering that many of the people who work at HQs were born in 1989, I'll go for clueless. Are you not on Facebook? You more than likely would find tons of your chapter alumnae there willing to fill you in.

SunflowerState 09-05-2013 08:55 AM