GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Greek Life (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Wearing Letters (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=247288)

Kdbruin 09-05-2020 10:50 AM

Wearing Letters

I am curious as to whether women on your campus or sorority wear their letters or greek apparel. When I was at ULCA Many years ago it was not considered cool to wear shirts and sweatshirts with your letters. Instead for events we would wear shirts with our sorority spelled out. I noticed on Instagram a lot of the girls wear UCLA apparel instead of sorority apparel (unless it is Bid Day or an event). As a woman who didn’t rush until she was a senior (I was a transfer student), when I went through formal rush I was surprised at how many of my classmates were actually greek! I wanted to participate in informal recruitment prior to formal recruitment but I didn’t think I knew anyone in the greek system. Maybe things have changed but I felt like at UCLA there was greek life when you were on sorority or fraternity row and then there was your academic life on campus.

FSUZeta 09-05-2020 11:49 AM

interesting. In many parts of the south, sorority members often wear sorority t-shirts (including party shirts), letters, hoodies, and jackets to class.

ZTA72 09-05-2020 12:18 PM

I still wear my letters discretely of course at my age! I am so proud to be a ZTA of Zeta chapter!!

carnation 09-05-2020 12:25 PM

I do too!

ASTalumna06 09-05-2020 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kdbruin (Post 2479100)
I am curious as to whether women on your campus or sorority wear their letters or greek apparel. When I was at ULCA Many years ago it was not considered cool to wear shirts and sweatshirts with your letters. Instead for events we would wear shirts with our sorority spelled out.