GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Greek Life (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   question about greek letters and work (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=54335)

1heart1way 07-25-2004 12:01 AM

question about greek letters and work

So I was just wondering something...

I'm wondering how appropriate/inappropriate wearing greek letters to work is or isn't. Nothing like a t-shirt with huge letters, but for example a necklace. I'm proud to be greek, but is it ok to show it in the workplace (I am an intern).

I'm thinking it might be inappropriate to do...any thoughts??

:D

Taualumna 07-25-2004 12:08 AM

All NPC members are encouraged to wear our badges on badge day, so I would think that it is ok.

fire1977 07-25-2004 12:38 AM

It is perfectly OKAY to wear that to work. Sometimes I wear my lavalier, I also have a ring that my chapter gave me that I wear all the time. In addition to that one of my bags has our logo on it.

you should be PROUD to wear that stuff! go for it!!:D

MsCongeniality3 07-25-2004 12:58 AM

Most of the time, I wear my service pin. I hadn't got any nice jewelry like a ring or lavalier. However, my thought with rings is that a greek ring would be like a class ring and those look nice all the time.

Jill1228 07-25-2004 03:53 AM

I wear my lavalier and a lanyard that has my timecard on it. I need the time card not only to punch the time clock, but to enter and exit the building

My lanyard looks like this:
http://store3.yimg.com/I/inarush_1802_26586224

The lanyard was the first thing I bought when I got the bid :D

ETA: Wearing my card around my neck saves a lot of time rummaging thru pockets and stuff to get my time card, especially when you are ready to GTFO at quitting time!

GTFO=Get the F Out!

winneythepooh7 07-25-2004 08:11 AM