GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   Intro to my Sorority Recruitment Experience (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=213997)

purplelily 01-24-2016 12:05 AM

Intro to my Sorority Recruitment Experience

Hi, everyone!

I'm new to using Greekchat, although I've been reading recruitment stories and threads for years. I've always wanted to post my story about my sorority recruitment experience, and now that I have some free time, I'm going to do that. I've always loved reading the super in-depth, descriptive, and dramatic sorority recruitment stories for fun, and I'm hoping you all will get some enjoyment out of reading mine.

A little background information: I'm a freshman, who went through formal sorority recruitment this past fall. I go to a large university where Greek life is a huge focus of the social life of the school. Since I'm going to be very open about my experience and reveal a lot of things about it, I think it would be best if I didn't name my school.

~ Purple Lily

purplelily 01-24-2016 12:27 AM