GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   A Texas A&M Sorority Recruitment Story (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=124067)

txd 01-08-2012 09:13 PM

A Texas A&M Sorority Recruitment Story

A little bit about me: I'm a college freshman who has finished up her first semester at Texas A&M University and is obsessed with Aggieland (I was about to decide against listing my school, but knew GCers would be able to figure it out anyways). I went through recruitment earlier this year and decided against posting my story live. Since I'm home for Winter break and am completely stress-free because I already took my final exams for the fall, I decided to take some time to sit down and post my own story! I won't be revealing my sorority affiliation (if any) at the end, so please don't comment or PM me asking!

I'm also the first to go through recruitment in my family!

The twelve sororities on campus, in alphabetical order, are as follows:

Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Delta Pi
Chi Omega
Delta Delta Delta
Delta Gamma
Delta Zeta
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Pi Beta Phi
Zeta Tau Alpha

They will be named after any Southern sorority girl's wardrobe essentials, in no particular order:

Northface
Ralph Lauren
David Yurman
Lilly Pulitzer
Southern Tide
Louis Vuitton
Burberry
Vera Bradley
Lacoste
Nike
Vineyard Vines
Brooks Brothers

Let's begin!

txd 01-08-2012 09:17 PM