GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   A Spicy Recruitment Story (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=129150)

pearlMmom 08-31-2012 11:30 AM

A Spicy Recruitment Story

Pre-Recruitment
Since my daughter could not be persuaded to write up her recruitment story I thought I give it a whirl. She is attending the University of Alabama. When my daughter first said she wanted to go through recruitment my reaction was,” But I don’t know anyone who was in a sorority! How in the world do you think you’re going get the recommendations needed to join one?!” I graduated from a women’s college and was a first generation college student. I only knew about the need for recommendations because a couple of the women where I worked had daughters that were currently at Texas A&M and I’d heard about how much work went in putting together recommendation packets. And that was for A&M when it wasn’t part of the SEC! Word on the street was that the Alabama was going to be a much more involved process.