GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Greek Life (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   "That" Brother or sister (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=28983)

lifesaver 01-29-2003 01:10 PM

"That" Brother or sister

Theres an orgazinational behavioral theory I studied one time that says in groups, personalities often dont change, only the names and faces do. As an alum, I tend to beleive this. I have seen a lot of hisotory at my chapter and can see the same people in it, just different names and faces. Examples:

The player: The guy who always gets digits. Is a dog and you dont even wanna sit close to him, because you never know when his last shot of Cipro was.

The bookie: The guy you go to who will bet you on anything.

The competitor: Anything is a challenge and he hates to loose. Will make you re-play him in anything, (playstation to b-ball) till he wins.

The entrepanieur: The guy who is always out to make a buck, and usually does. On anything.

The raging alcoholic: The bro you steer clear of when hes hammered. Cause hes a dick.

The functional alcoholic: The bro who seems to study/work/think better with about 3 beers in him. The one kid you know who studies with a bud light in hand.

The emotional drunk: The brother who cries when he is hammered, will tell you how much he loves/hates you. or will disappear when hammered and the whole chapter has to go look for him.

The granola bar: The brother who owns nothing but sandals and camping gear and you know was born 25 years too late. He belongs in the 70's.

The grease monkey: Kid who always is gonna do soemthing to his car.

The pot head: Brother who is always stoned.

The love junkie: The brother who always has to be in a relatiosnhip.

The hick: Every chapter has one.

Adopt a dork: The goofy kid who got in because he had the 4.0, and ya'll managed to make him cool soemhow.