GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Sorority Recruitment (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   Dumb rec question. (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=218685)

AnotherKD 07-11-2016 08:00 PM

Dumb rec question.

Hey all,
Ok, so I've never written a rec before. I have a really dumb question, and I apologize in advance.

I was asked about a month and a half ago for a rec. Competitive school, but not SEC. She was a relative of an acquaintance so I said sure, but let's email back and forth a couple times so I know you're not a total psycho. No problem. She seemed super sweet. So I wrote one, no problem. I told her it was done, heard nothing. Waited, then asked my friend. Apparently, as my friend apologized a bit to me (he wasn't in Greek life), the girl said she didn't give a you-know-what about my group, she was just told to get all the recs, and she wouldn't join my group if her life depended on it. Well. I wasn't happy. So, what to do? Can I rescind my rec? Just write another that's a no rec? Any help would be much appreciated.

Titchou 07-11-2016 08:34 PM

I'm sure her behaviour in the parties will reflect her attitude. She'll take herself out of that mix. I'd leave it be. Unless of course you wrote her a glowing rec with TOP RUSHEE MUST PLEDGE in red letters across the top. In which case, you'd need to contact the chapter adviser.

kdonline 07-12-2016 02:12 AM

I agree with Titchou - let it be. If she doesn't care, she'll give off a negative vibe.
But... Who knows? Maybe she'll change her mind, once she's met the members.

AnotherKD 07-12-2016 07:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kdonline (Post 2413653)
I agree with Titchou - let it be. If she doesn't care, she'll give off a negative vibe.
But... Who knows? Maybe she'll change her mind, once she's met the members.