GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Informal rush at Indiana U (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=102304)

IUHoosiergirl88 01-11-2009 03:50 PM

Informal rush at Indiana U

Much like many other girls who went through formal recruitment at Indiana U, it didn't go the way that I'd hope. As a sophomore, I recieved heavy cuts and ended up with only 2 houses at 12 party, one of which I disliked. I went ahead and visited both, and was cut by the house that I liked following 12 party and thus dropped. I was wondering if anyone knows much about the informal process at IU, I was told by a few current greek friends that informal is generally better for sophomores. I don't want a top house, although one house that almost always does informal was a house that I did not like. Just wondering if anyone had any advice on informal at IU or chances for a sophomore during informal. Thanks! :D

KSUViolet06 01-11-2009 05:05 PM

I'd keep in mind that since it's after formal recruitment, the sororities may have taken their quota of new members and may have limited spots open for informal. So depending on the chapter, there may be more girls rushing than they can extend bids to.

IUHoosiergirl88 01-11-2009 07:47 PM

KSU--