GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=221)
-   -   UT Austin Sorority Engineering (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=132774)

sarah123 03-01-2013 04:39 PM

UT Austin Sorority Engineering

I was wondering what I need 2 do 2 get into a sorority at UT? Im in National Charity League. I have heard that its harder for girls to get in 2 a sorority from out of state, is this true. Also I'm majoring in engineering is that negatively looked upon and are there a lot of women with engineering majors in sororities at UT?

adpiucf 03-01-2013 04:53 PM

To get into a sorority, you must register for recruitment. Read the thread linked in my signature about how to prepare.

Your major is unimportant; your grades are important. Sororities are welcoming of women from out of state. You will need to get alumnae recommendations.

ADPiEE 03-06-2013 01:01 PM

I ditto what ADPiUCF said and PLEASE read the thread in her signature.

Get 2 recs for EVERY sorority on campus
Keep your options open

I have seen people ask about it being harder to get into a sorority if you're from out of state. I can't speak to UT because I'm in Texas myself BUT....I'm a teacher and all of my girls that have gone out of state and followed the advice we've given you had a good Recruitment experience.

irishpipes 03-06-2013 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sarah123 (Post 2206080)
I was wondering what I need 2 do 2 get into a sorority at UT? Im in National Charity League. I have heard that its harder for girls to get in 2 a sorority from out of state, is this true. Also I'm majoring in engineering is that negatively looked upon and are there a lot of women with engineering majors in sororities at UT?

Quote:

Originally Posted by ADPiEE (Post 2206744)
I ditto what ADPiUCF said and PLEASE read the thread in her signature.

Get 2 recs for EVERY sorority on campus