GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Greek Life (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Fraternity Thesis Survey (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=244815)

reyn1995 09-07-2018 07:04 AM

Fraternity Thesis Survey

Hey guys,

I’m currently doing my thesis on fraternities and I only need about 20 more people to do it.

It only takes literally 3-4 mins so I’d be really appreciative if a few of you could do it.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MS6NSDN

Thanks a mill!

Let me know what you think in the comments too.

33girl 09-07-2018 09:33 AM

This kind of thing isn’t really going to work unless you use a random sample, which this site is not. But I took the survey and voted against all your theories so thanks for playing :)

jolene 09-07-2018 10:32 AM

What's a "fraternity campus"? Do you mean house? This is a "I hate fraternities" survey.

carnation 09-07-2018 10:40 AM

I have written and read a lot of research and that had to be the most biased survey I've ever seen.

unarose 09-07-2018 10:56 AM

I’ll be honest, if I were one of your professors and I saw how leading those questions were toward a certain end result, I’d throw the whole thing out and make you pick another topic for your thesis, because clearly you have certain feelings toward the subject already and won’t be able to overcome them to present a balanced picture of reality.

Xidelt 09-07-2018 11:16 AM

I clicked on the link, saw how leading and biased the questions were, and closed out the site.

chi-o_cat 09-07-2018 12:05 PM

The title itself and the first couple of questions were bad enough, but then I got to "There is too much drink involved in fraternity houses" and realized this was pretty pointless.

DGTess 09-07-2018 12:45 PM

Hole. Lee. Chit.

In addition to the bias, the "estimate" questions with limited choices? The "these things" with no antecedent reference? The sophomoric writing style?