GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment Stories (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   A Magical Recruitment at Mizzou '12 (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=128575)

Monkey19 07-31-2012 01:23 AM

A Magical Recruitment at Mizzou '12

I know that there are already a decent about of Harry Potter themed recruitment stories but I’m somewhat obsessed so I decided to use the places in HP to represent the sororities at MU.

I am a first generation college student and definitely the first one in my family to go through recruitment and I am incredibly nervous yet excited for this new experience. It was until late June that I realized that joining a sorority was something I wanted to do. I seriously cannot remember meeting anyone in a NPC sorority until I started working at my summer job and met some nice ladies who are currently/alumnae members of sororities.

There are fourteen sororities at Mizzou plus one that will be colonizing this year (Sigma Kappa)

Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Phi
Chi Omega
Delta Delta Delta
Delta Gamma
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Phi Mu
Pi Beta Phi
Sigma Kappa
(I heard that they will be in the open house round but I’m not sure if they will have formal or informal rush. Does anyone know?)
Sigma Sigma Sigma
Zeta Tau Alpha

Azkaban - What I like about this sorority is that it looks to be the most diverse one on campus. A girl that went to high school and played soccer with me is in this one at the college I’ll be attending and I remember her being a kind of shy girl but sweet girl.

The Burrow - A girl I worked with is an this sorority at another school. She’s answered a lot of my questions on Greek Life. She always wore her letters and different shirts her sorority had and just loved her sorority. However, I don’t really know anything about the chapter at my school.