GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Risk Management - Hazing & etc. (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=30)
-   -   need advice (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=220564)

katiea123 08-25-2016 06:49 PM

need advice

okay so I'm in a sorority and I got pulled over with my friend(she was driving) and the cops ended up charging me with a minor consumption, possession of marijuana, and paraphernalia. does anyone know what will happen to me/if I will get kicked out of my house? I am freaking out

AZTheta 08-25-2016 06:55 PM

Best advice I can give you is to immediately contact your President and Chapter Advisor. Don't wait for them to find out about it.

Are you an active or a new member?

katiea123 08-25-2016 06:58 PM

they do know about it, I have an exec hearing on Monday, I'm not a new member I'm a sophomore

Titchou 08-25-2016 07:06 PM

All depends on your story and any other evidence you may have...witnesses,etc.

katiea123 08-25-2016 07:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Titchou (Post 2417110)
All depends on your story and any other evidence you may have...witnesses,etc.

there were no witnesses, and that's pretty much what happened..but how likely is it that I will get terminated completely? because it didn't happen in the house, or even on campus for that matter

Titchou 08-25-2016 07:18 PM

No clue. What's happened to other folks? And will your friend who you were with come testify for you? No way to know.

katiea123 08-25-2016 07:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Titchou (Post 2417113)
No clue. What's happened to other folks? And will your friend who you were with come testify for you? No way to know.

well my friend got a dui so she can't really testify for me, I've never gotten in trouble before; what usually happens at exec hearings?

Titchou 08-25-2016 07:34 PM