GreekChat.com Forums

GreekChat.com Forums (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/index.php)
-   Recruitment (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Working to Get There (http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/showthread.php?t=142060)

alexiss721 06-11-2014 02:28 AM

Working to Get There

Hello,
My name is Alexis and I have a question. (I would've started a new thread but I just joined and don't know how) Anyway I am starting college in the fall as a Freshman and I want to joinh "XYZ" sorority. I've been doing research on this sorority for about two years now. However, one answer I've never found is will I be able to join (if recruited) as a freshman? Some say yes but others say no I must be a sophomore. I've fallen in love with this sorority and know it's the right one for me. I live their motto, and all the community service I see them doing. Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

irishpipes 06-11-2014 08:34 AM

Is this an NPC sorority? If so, this is not how you go about joining. You cannot possibly know if it is the right sorority for you until you meet the people in it. Choosing a sorority has little to do with research, mottos, and community service. It is about friendships. Additionally, the sorority needs to invite you to join - the decision is not exclusively yours.

Each campus has different rules regarding eligibility for recruitment. Check your Greek Life/Panhellenic web site.

If this isn't an NPC sorority, disregard everything I said.

AZTheta 06-11-2014 10:06 AM

Regardless of the conference, I strongly suggest you stop posting under your real name.

pinksequins 06-11-2014 11:59 AM