PDA

View Full Version : Majors

Undeclared
08-02-2000, 05:07 PM
ok, i am stressing out so much!! this year we have to declare our majors, and i still have no idea what i want to do. i don't want to sound selfish, but making a lot of money is important to me(it comes second to doing something that i enjoy!) i would rather be poor and happy than rich and unhappy, but i was hoping someone had an idea of a major that was somewhat easy, and where there is an opportunity to make lots of money(besides doctors or lawyers...thats not for me.) i heard something about pharmacists that make $75,000-$100,000 a year, but science isn't my strong point. any ideas????

SoCalGirl
08-02-2000, 05:36 PM
!!!!ECONOMICS!!!!!!!BUSINESS!!!!!!FINANCE!!!!

Econ was my fall back major. Learn how to make money & then charge people to do it.

I LOVE AMERICA$$$$$$$

[This message has been edited by SoCalGirl (edited March 04, 2001).]

Birdee
08-02-2000, 05:37 PM
interesting question. i'm majoring in sociology, but i have no idea how much money you make from that or even what jobs you can get from majoring in it...i am only studying it b/c i find it interesting. if anyone has info on sociology, i would appreciate it. good luck finding a major..it's an important decision and it's one we all stress out about but whatever you pick should work out for the best.

Undeclared
08-02-2000, 05:48 PM
SoCalGirl...sounds like a great way to make some money. is economics hard? i'm not too familiar with it so what exactly do you learn in that class? thanks for the help!!!

AXPAlum
08-02-2000, 09:13 PM