PDA

View Full Version : mystery pin

smiles1418
02-08-2005, 11:56 PM
i received a pin from one of the senior Gamma Phis when she graduated last year. I'm not really sure what it is. I asked my CLC and she didn't know either... I'm currently studying abroad... and i don't have the pin with me so i can't take a picture and post it, but i'll do my best to describe it.

pin:

its a white crescent moon faced the wrong direction (so that it looks like a "C") on the cresent moon are 3 pink carnations placed end to end vertically. in between the 2 tips of the moon are the greek letters "gamma Phi Beta" in gold. The whole moon is also thinly outlined in gold.

I was just wondering if anyone knew what this was. and when it is appropriate to wear it. We're not really sure where it came from but it has been passed down a few times within my fairly young chapter (ZI). If anyone knows what this is i'd love to find out!

g-phi love!:)

smiles1418
02-08-2005, 11:58 PM
ohh... one more thing i forgot... my CLC did say she thought it was possibly some sort of a commemorative pin from convention... that's all i've got:-D

SmartBlondeGPhB
02-09-2005, 02:05 PM
It sounds like the pin that the St. Louis Alumnae Chapter sells.

smiles1418
02-09-2005, 07:13 PM
that's crazy because i'm from st louis!... although the girl who gave it to me was not... thanks for the info

navane
02-09-2005, 08:39 PM