PDA

View Full Version : Sister Info

KillarneyRose
04-20-2001, 03:32 AM
Hi sisters! I am trying to get a feel for how many DZ's are floating around GreekChat. I'm not sure how familiar you all are with each other, but I'm fairly new to this site and I don't really "know" anyone very well. I thought that maybe we could tell each other a little about ourselves?

My name is Tracy and I am a 1989 graduate of the University of Pittsburgh where I was a member of Omicron chapter. I had a great time there; DZ was always one of the top three houses, trading off the number one spot with Chi-O and TriDelt. Lets' see what else...oh, I was a member of the Executive Board (Recording Secretary which I don't they have anymore?)

After college I moved to New York City where I worked in the public relations department of Philip Morris and tried to survive in a city where my rent took over half my paycheck!

I met my husband in New York and we got married after 4 months. Now, we live outside of Annapolis, Maryland and have two daughters, ages 5 and 3.

That's me in a nutshell; I'd love to hear about all of you too!!

~~ Tracy

------------------
Proud to be Delta-Z :-)

dzrose93
04-21-2001, 12:40 AM
Hey Tracy,

I was recording secretary, too! I held that position for 2 years before becoming president.

Now the recording and corresponding secretary positions have been combined. Not a bad idea, I guess! http://www.greekchat.com/forums/ubb/biggrin.gif

Glad to see you've become a regular on GC! We've got several other DZ's who are. I want to really get our DZ board jumping, so spread the word to your sisters!

DZ Love,
Carrie

DZTUBAGIRL
02-04-2002, 11:33 PM
Hi Tracey,
I am pledging DZ this semester and am very excited. And also I am from near Annapolis, Odenton to be exact, but no one ever knows where that is. Oh well talk to you later!!

AchtungBaby80
02-06-2002, 11:16 AM