PDA

View Full Version : BSP'ers who are APO Brothers too

daffodils
05-25-2004, 04:21 PM
I've got a few quesions for the BSP sisters who are also Brothers of Alpha Phi Omega:

1) which did you join first? why?
2) what did you find in one which complimented the other? (no ritual information, please)
3) why did you seek out the complimentary GLO?
4) do you wear insignia of both simultaneously? In what occasion? why or why not?

Thanks bunches!!

BSP_Nicole
05-25-2004, 07:17 PM
1. I joined APO first, when I was in college at D&E.

2. The community service aspect is in both (one thing I loved about APO, and something that attracted me to BSP). Also, the socialization in both.

3. I looked into BSP after I graduated from college. I moved away from the APO chapter that I was in, and there were no APO chapters close to where I moved to (I have moved again, and there still are no APO chapters close to me). I wanted to be in an organization that gave me the same satisfaction I had as when I was in APO.

4. I have never worn the insignia for both groups simultaniously. I don't think I would. Since I am not active in APO right now, I would probably only wear my BSP stuff (unless it was an APO function).

Hope this helps.

Nicole

Jill1228
05-25-2004, 07:23 PM
I think Erica is a brother too

BadSquirrelBeta
05-26-2004, 02:16 AM
And I am sorry, but it folded right after I joined and I remember nothing but standing in a big circle.

OrigamiTulip
05-26-2004, 10:18 AM
1. I joined Beta first, then APO.