PDA

View Full Version : How many use Pantene shampoo and conditioner?

annice22
04-18-2003, 02:43 PM
Hi I just wanted to know how many GCers use Pantene Shampoos and Conditioners?

I have tried to use it and every time I wash and condition my hair it feels like it has some kind of wax or something on it. Somtimes I have to re-wash my hair with a different shampoo and use a different conditioner to make my hair feel better. I have never gotten the results like on the commercials. I'm studying marketing and I should know by now that the commercials use either lighting or the models probably have a clear rinse on their hair. It's just when I see the commercial I think hey I want my hair to look healthy and shiny.

Please let me know any of your results.
Thanks

FSS

AXJules
04-18-2003, 02:49 PM
I hate it, it always makes my hair staticky.

Try Garnier Fructisse....it just got to the U.S., but its been available in Europe and Mexico for awhile. It is amazing.

AlphaGamDiva
04-18-2003, 02:50 PM
i use it....and my hairdresser and every other in-the-know hair person hates it. apparently, it does have some kind of wax in it, so that's why i guess you feel all that. but personally, i love it. i like their deep conditioners and all that......but i think the main problem is that it contributes to split ends (which, i have to tame all the time....so). but, when it's all fixed and stuff....i think it looks good. :)
if it's not working for ya, you're not the only one. it seems to go with my hair ok, though....try biolage products b/c they are reeeally good or that physique stuff.

wreckingcrew
04-18-2003, 02:52 PM
I use it to. I use the color treated stuff, cuz i used to have highlights. Got nothing but compliments :)

Kitso
KS 361

DWAlphaGam
04-18-2003, 02:58 PM
I use the 2-in-1 and I love it. People always tell me that I have really nice, shiny hair, and my hair always feels good. Looks like I'm in the minority here, though.

sigmagrrl
04-18-2003, 03:03 PM