PDA

View Full Version : Hello from the Alpha Chapter!

pandab3ar
03-24-2003, 07:18 PM
hi everyone!

I'm new to these chats and just wanted to say hello to all the chapters out there. I am a senior at Syracuse University as well as a sister of the Alpha Chapter.

Anywho, just wanted to write a quick hello, see how everyone was doing.. :p Write back if you get a chance! And don't forget to watch the Orangemen take over the NCAA's Final Four!!! :D

AAgammagirl
03-26-2003, 10:32 AM
Congrats on your HUGE pledge class this year. i know a few years ago there was a rumor that our Alpha chapter wasn't doing so well and was even being considered shut down!!:eek:
What is the total # of members at Alpha chapter? and what is your campus total?
(We're pretty small at U of Toronto, Canada, and 47 pledges is way more than the total amount of members we have!! and we're one of the top 2 sororities on our campus!) Our campus total is 45.
In Sept. 2003, we have something called the "double cohort", which means that twice the amount of high school kids are coming to university this year. we're really hoping this will expand all chapters on campus by at least 100%.

:) GO Gamma Phi!!

pandab3ar
03-26-2003, 08:51 PM
Hey there! :)

As for the rumor on the alpha chapter-- a rumor is just a rumor and you can't believe all you hear, rightright? I have been here for 4 years-- with friends in older pledge classes, and honestly have yet to hear anything claiming that alpha wasn't doing well. The reality is, the Alpha chapter is going strong. :) Quota has increased steadily, we have over 100 sisters, and the new members have yet to be initiated... so its definitely quite exciting! We have 12 sororities on campus, each with a different personality and different atmosphere and we all get along surprisingly well! With 600 girls rushing this year, 4 houses received above-quota numbers, so it was no surprise that Gamma Phi was one of them!!!!!!!! :D